Life in the South (or, Christmas in T-Shirts & Shorts)

I’ve been toying with the idea of doing a blog revolving around some of my personal favorite activities – cooking, baking, and most importantly, eating. Since I just moved 2400 miles from one side of the United States (California) to the other (Southern South Carolina) – what better time then now? Carpe Diem – as they say.

Due to a delay in the arrival of the majority of my kitchen items – my Christmas baking, referenced in the post below, is sadly behind schedule. I have, however, promised my husband at least one batch of peanutbutter balls, and for me, a batch of these:

Its just not Christmas without a steaming hot cup of coffee, topped with a generous sized ‘gulp’ of eggnog, and a plate of biscotti. I think this calls for a recipe sharing – that is, after all, why we are all here, isn’t it?

And as for the title – the weather forecast for my neck of the woods this Christmas – 70 degrees and 100% chance of humidity.  

~S

Leave a comment

Filed under Christmas Baking

Leave a Reply

